M.S. in Engineering Management Industry Advisory Council

Tufts Gordon Institute MSEM Industry Advisory Board Members Carl Long and Matthew Walker

MSEM Industry Advisory Council members Carl Long and Matthew Walker.

Tufts Gordon Institute’s Industry Advisory Council (IAC) is comprised of senior leaders from a variety of companies and organizations and is responsible for providing guidance on the continued evolution of Tufts Gordon Institute’s engineering leadership programs.

Members of the council consult with Tufts Gordon Institute on issues including:

  • Continued improvements to the M.S. in Engineering Management curriculum.
  • Developing new professional education programs, workshops and seminars.
  • Advancing engineering leadership outreach to individuals working in technology and science fields

Read Tufts Daily coverage on the council formation >

Committee members

Mert Aktar Senior Director, Business Development, Shire

Glenn Bell, CEO, Simpson Gumpertz & Heger

John Dowdle, Vice President, Engineering, The Charles Stark Draper Laboratory

Steven Eppinger, General Motors LGO Professor of Management, Professor of Management Science and Innovation, Professor of Engineering Systems, Co-Director, SDM Program, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Sloan School of Management

Christopher George, VP Manufacturing, Axcelis Technologies

Sean Hemingway, Head of Product Operations and Network Excellence, Shire Corporation

Sandra Lawrence, President and CEO, Sandra Lawrence Consulting

Carl Long, Continuous Improvement Manager, Cabot Corporation, Global Carbon Black Manufacturing

Michael McGee, General Manager, Vention Medical & Advanced Components

Thomas Merle, Chief Innovation Officer, Natick Soldier Research, Development, and Engineering Center (NSRDEC)

Thomas Mooney, President and CEO, SOAR Engineering LLC

Forrest Roush, Director, Business Development & Strategy Execution, Corning Incorporated, Life Sciences

Mark Russell, Corporate Vice President, Engineering, Technology & Mission Assurance, Raytheon Company

David Sullivan, Senior Director – Bioprocess R&D Development Pilot Plants & Next Generation MFG Initiative, Pfizer

Mark Totman, former Chief Technology Officer (retired), Bio-Detek, Inc., a ZOLL Medical/Asahei Kasei Corp

Stephen Trotta, Vice President, Research & Development, Instrumentation Laboratory

Robert Treiber, President, Boston Engineering Corporation

Matthew Walker, Executive Vice President, Technical Operations, Shire

John Wilson, Vice President, Programs and Technology, Center for National Security, National Security Engineering Center, The MITRE Corporation