Close Menu

Industry Advisory Council

Tufts Gordon Institute's Industry Advisory Council (IAC) is comprised of senior leaders from a variety of companies and organizations and is responsible for providing guidance on the continued evolution of the Institute.

Members of the council consult with Tufts Gordon Institute on issues including:

  • Development of new educational programs.
  • Support of activities that help TGI students and alumni advance their knowledge of technology leadership, innovation and entrepreneurship. 
  • Advocacy of the value of TGI’s educational offerings to industry and potential students.

Council Members

Mert Aktar
Head of Corporate Development, Kite Pharma

Jeffrey D'Amelia
Department Head, Networking Analytics, The MITRE Corporation

Chris George
Vice President of Manufacturing, Axcelis Technologies

Sean Hemingway
Senior Vice President, Global Head of BioLife Plasma Services, Takeda

Jim Lawton 
Vice President and General Manager, Robotics Automation, Zebra Technologies

Carl Long
Global Quality Director, Cabot Corporation

Matt Lyman
Director of Software, Amazon Robotics

Mark Martin
Principal, Forward Pivot, LLC

Azin Nezami
Director, Innovation & External Research, Vertex Pharmaceuticals

Allison Perkel
Vice President of Engineering, Capital One

Diane Roberts
Senior Director, Software Development, Sonos

Forrest Roush
Director, Business Development & Strategy Execution, Corning Life Sciences

Richard Russell
Vice President of Engineering, Draper Laboratory

David Sullivan
Vice President, Global Vaccines & Biotechnology MS&T, Pfizer

Nick Svencer
General Manager, Pramand LLC

Robert Treiber
President, Boston Engineering Corporation

John Wilson
Vice President, CIO & CSO, The MITRE Corporation

Lisa Wyman
Senior Vice President of Technical Operations, Acceleron Pharma